MONSU Caulfield has a rich history of student representation and the provision of student services at the Caulfield Campus. Our purpose is to meet the needs of a student community. In this way, the Union can be viewed as a form of self-government

As the teaching organisations on the Caulfield Campus have changed over time, the student organisation has evolved to meet the needs of its students.

Monash University Student Union Caulfield (MONSU Caulfield) is the successor of:

  • Caulfield Institute of Technology Students’ Representative Council
  • Caulfield Institute of Technology Student Union
  • Chisholm Institute of Technology Student Union (CITSU)
  • Monash University Student Union (MUSU)

Over the years, the structure of MONSU has changed to meet the needs of Caulfield Students. Before 2000, MONSU had both a representative and a services arm. The services arm was led by the MONSU board, The Campus Bookstore board, and the Catering board. This meant that MONSU Student Representatives were responsible for student representation and commercial operations.

In 2003, Monyx was established as an organisation half-owned by the students of Monash University (MONSU & MSA), and the commercial arm of Monash University (MONCOMM). This was to ensure seamless student services across all Monash campuses and to guarantee funding for student representation.

In 2007, Monyx was disbanded and MONSU currently operates independently of Monash and MSA.


Past Presidents

2022 Maxi Hunt
2021 Anna Purtill
2020 Caitlyn Dunne
2019 Anthony Eid
2018 Bryn Dodson
2018 Ziqi Han
2017 Han Sol Lee
2016 Ziyang 'Tony' Zhang
2015 Andrew Ware
2014 John Murphy
2013 John Murphy
2012 Ash Valanidas
2011 Sidney Hoffman
2010 Param Artputhanathan
2009 Emily Greco
2008 Kristine Banks-Smith
2007 Kristine Banks-Smith
2006 Andy Poon
2005 Michael Josem
2004 Michael Josem
2003 Tim Wilson
2002 Tim Wilson
2001 Kenny Lee


MONSU Caulfield


MONSU Caulfield
Level 2, Building S
2 Princes Avenue
Caulfield East 3145
P. +61 3 9903 2525

The Workshop

Mon-Fri. 9:30am-5:00pm
Exams Mon-Fri. 9:30am-3:00pm
Non Sem Tue+Thur. 10:00am-12:00pm
P. +61 3 9903 2525