MONSU CAULFIELD INC

Student Council Executive 2024 Meeting SCE 24.7 Held 14/05/2024 6pm via Zoom

Minutes

Present:	Boyi (Oliver) Yin, Eunseo Lee, Kexin (Angela) Liao, Theodore Susetio, San-Nhi Chung
Other:	
Proxies:	
Apologies:	
Absent:	

Preamble

MONSU Caulfield acknowledges and pays respect to Elders past, present and emerging of the Boon Wurrung and Wurundjeri Peoples of the Kulin nation, the traditional owners of the land on which MONSU Caulfield operates.

Meeting Open	
Time opened:	6:02pm
Quorum:	Reached at 6:02pm

Business Arising

1. Glen Eira Poster

Discussion:

- Motion dismissed as the agenda had already been resolved prior to the meeting

Motion SC 24.7-1: MONSU Student Council Executives resolves to allow Glen Eira's poster to be placed around Building S Moved: N/A

Seconded: N/A

For: N/A Against: N/A Carried: N/A

2. AXP ticket pricing

Discussion:

- N/A

Motion SC 24.7-2: MONSU Student Council Executives resolves to discount the AXP tickets to \$10 for all MONSU Caulfield student representatives, and to provide the tickets for free for all responsible representatives of the event. **Moved:** Theodore

Seconded: San-Nhi

For: All

Against: None Carried: Unanimous

3. Engaging with Holding Redlich

Discussion:

 Allowing Oliver to find the best solution to the handover process to ensure a smooth transition into semester 2

Motion SC 24.7-3: MONSU Student Council Executives resolves to allow Oliver to seek legal advice from Holding Redlich in regards to the handover process for the Vice President position. Moved: Angela

Seconded: Theodore

For: All

Against: None Carried: Unanimous

Confidential Business

Item 1: N/A

Notes: N/A

General Business

Item 1: Change of time for SCE 24.8		
Notes:	The Executive decided to change the meeting time from the usual 6pm to 4pm to avoid the clash with the Council meeting	

Papers Provided for Information:	
Item 1	Glen Eira's Poster

Date of next meeting:	28/05/2024 4pm
J	o, o o, _ o _ , _ , _ , _ ,

Meeting Close	
Time closed:	6:55pm

Minutes authorised by:

Eunseo Lee, President

Oliver Yin, Vice President